Board of Directors

Mrs. T Indira Subbarami Reddy - Chairperson

Mrs. T. Indira Subbarami Reddy, aged 70 years, is a Promoter and Non-Executive Chairperson of our Company. Mrs. T. Indira Subbarami Reddy Joined Gayatri Sugars in 2005 and has experience in sugar, power generation and building infrastructure projects. With more than twenty-five years of experience, she has made a name for the Gayatri Group in both Industrial and Residential projects, her star achievements including the prestigious twin theatres – Maheshwari-Parameshwari, which were constructed in record time, the impressive TSR Towers, and the Park Hyatt Hyderabad, a 7-Star luxury hotel. She has also initiated strategic joint ventures with big players of the construction industry like DLF Limited. The total remuneration paid to her in Fiscal 2016 was 0.008 Million.

Mr. T V Sandeep Kumar Reddy - Vice Chairman

Mr. T. V. Sandeep Kumar Reddy, aged 55 years, is a Promoter and Non-Executive Director of our Company. Mr. T.V. Sandeep Kumar Reddy Joined Gayatri Sugars in 1995, he has over 20 years of experience in the sugar sector. His other ambitious forays include Infrastructure Projects, Real Estate and Bio-organics. He has done his Masters in Construction Engineering and Management from the University of Michigan, USA and also holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Civil Engineering from Purdue University, USA. He envisions the Gayatri Group becoming the leading business house of modern India. The total remuneration paid to him in Fiscal 2016 was 0.008 Million.

Mrs. T Sarita Reddy - Managing Director

Ms. T. Sarita Reddy, aged 50 years with an MBA from Osmania University is a Managing Director of our Company and Director for a number of companies spanning various industries. She has over 12 years of experience in Sugar Industry and has been actively involved in the management and execution of various projects in the Gayatri Group. With her cross functional expertize in General Management, Administration, and Finance she has not only been monitoring and managing the finance of Gayatri Sugars, but has also played a pivotal role in facilitating process integration, value chain enhancement and implementation of policies and procedures throughout the Gayatri group. Her innovative management technique has been a critical factor in a boosting operational excellence at Gayatri Sugars Limited.

She has served as the Executive Director for Gayatri Sugars Limited since 2005, and under her stewardship, the Company has achieved high levels of efficiency in Sugar extraction as well as ventured into by-product lines such as co-gen power plants and distilleries. She also serves as President of Telangana Sugar Mills Association (TESMA) and Vice President of the Indian Sugar Mills Association (ISMA), where she will be taking over as President in December 2016. Besides for her work in the Sugar industry, she has worked on marquee projects in the hospitality and real estate industries. She is also an active member of a Global Professional Organisation called YPO/WPO and a Managing Trustee of an NGO called HELP that does some social work in the state of Telangana. The total remuneration paid to her in fiscal 2016 was 4.065 Million.

Mr. T R Rajagopalan - Independent & Non-Executive Director

Mr. T.R. Rajagopalan, aged about 82 years, is our Company’s Non-Executive and Independent Director. Mr. T R Rajagopalan is a MA, MSc, CAIIB. He is a Retired GM of SBI and has experience of 43 years in credit and International Banking. He held various assignments both at operational as well as policy framing levels. These assignments include Branch Manager, Regional Manager, Deputy General Manager (Commercial Banking) and General Manager (Commercial banking). He also handled the assignment with Bank of Ghana under World Bank to train all banking officials of that country, in the areas of Credit Management. He is the chairman of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee. The total remuneration paid to him in Fiscal 2016 was 0.012 Million. Terms of Appointment.

Mr. Raghuraj Suresh Bhalerao - Independent & Non-Executive Director

Mr. Raghuraj Suresh Bhalerao, aged about 63 years, is our Company’s Non-Executive and Independent Director. Mr. Raghuraj Suresh Bhalerao is an Practicing Chartered Accountant and Secretary of Telangana Sugar Mills Association. Terms of Appointment.

Mr. P V Narayana Rao - Independent & Non-Executive Director

Mr. P V Narayana Rao, aged about 61 years, is a qualified Chartered Accountant and professional banker ( a Certified Associate of Indian Institute of Bankers). He has a rich experience of 25 years in managing the finance function in various sectors like Manufacturing, Infra, Banking, service etc. He leads Finance and Accounts Departments of HO and both factories, coordinates with all other departments to ensure smooth flow of the affairs of the company and prepares Budgets and MIS Reports. He also coordinates with Statutory, Internal and Cost Auditors and Bankers of the company.